Pastoral Care Centre

About Us

St Luke’s prides themselves on caring for the whole child. This means that pastoral care is a priority along with learning at St Luke’s. Your child will be given access to our Pastoral Care Centre which allows students to seek support for any of the challenges they can face while developing through their adolescent years.

Our Pastoral Care team are trained in mental health first aid for youth, gatekeeper suicide training and are supported by our school counsellor and senior leadership team. The centre is home to a range of information, support, activities, and a place to belong when needed.

Our team works closely with the teachers, students, and families to offer the best evidence-based intervention. The team are well connected within the community with other mental health network providers and work collaboratively with all involved to ensure best care.

Social emotional well-being is at the core of a balanced healthy adolescent development. Social emotional well-being allows for increased positive participation in academics, with solid relational foundations, increased ability to problem solve and a sense of resilience to manage many of the challenge’s adolescents can face.

The centre aims to provide education to parents along with intervention, education and support to students where needed.

The Team

Mr Adrian Correia

Mr Adrian Correia

Deputy Principal

adrian.correia@cewa.edu.au

Ms Brooke Pollard

Ms Brooke Pollard

Maitland House Coordinator*

brooke.pollard@cewa.edu.au

Mrs Tara Norman

Mrs Tara Norman

Counsellor

tara.norman@cewa.edu.au

Mrs Laura Alban

Mrs Laura Alban

Harding House Coordinator

laura.alban@cewa.edu.au

Mr Wayne Sharpe

Mr Wayne Sharpe

Nickol House Coordinator*

wayne.sharpe@cewa.edu.au

Mrs Petrina Sladen

Mrs Petrina Sladen

Year 7 Coordinator / Assistant Deputy Principal

petrina.sladen@cewa.edu.au

Mrs Carly Kinch

Mrs Carly Kinch

Fortescue House Coordinator*

carly.kinch@cewa.edu.au

The Process

If you wish to refer your child for pastoral services, please see your SEQTA home page. Referral will be submitted via administration and then triaged as appropriate by the school counsellor.

The school counsellor will contact relevant carer to discuss the process further and make session arrangements.

Local Services

 

Karratha Health Campus 000
Lifeline 13 11 14
Kidshelpline 1800 55 1800

 

Sonic Medical Centre 9159 1800
Paneceum Medical Centre 9128 4300
Connect Paediatric Therapy 9143 1906
Headspace 1800 290 626

 

Term Planner

 

Information coming soon